Oh right, I have a blog

Whew! It’s been awhile. I kind of forgot I had this thing, to be honest. But I have been playing wow! In a mix of raiding on Avvy and leveling various alts I decided to add some RL running of things to the mix – namely, roads and treadmills. Let’s just say 5 years of playing wow (and working desk jobs) has not been kind to me, haha. So I’ve been following the couch potato to 5k training plan, gradually building up my mileage – I’m currently on week 6. I recommend it!

In my virtual life, raiding did get a bit of a jolt in the arm when we finally took down the Blood Princes in 25-man and made some attempts on Prof Putricide and the Blood Queen. I also got a chance to take on the Lich King in a 10-man semi-pug with one of my guildie friends, which was super fun – after getting over my initial noobness (I wiped the raid twice… gah) we got him down to 30%. The fight was pretty fun and I can’t wait to actually kill him and feel like I “completed” WotLK. After that I may actually take a break until Cataclysm, or just go casualavvystyle and level alties… I haven’t really decided yet.

It may end up being awhile as we still can’t get our raiders to show up more than one day a week – but the officers have decided to re-implement DKP with higher awards for progression bosses and attendance, so hopefully that will help!

Oh, and I love the new ICC buff… at 20% I can hit 13.4k DPS on fights like Deathbringer… pretty nuts. As a shining example of why I hate 10 mans as a rogue, I can only hit about 9.5k in the 10-man version (granted I was in a very ranged-happy raid group with not a lot of melee buffs, but that’s my point exactly… little “buff sponge” rogues really feel the loss of raidbuffs :( ah well…)

Leave a Reply

