Why hello blog

I have missed you. All of this RL fitness crap is eating up so much of my precious wow time. However, I did spend some quality time on my bum over the weekend, mindlessly leveling my wee shammy alt (who is not as wee anymore and has dinged 51!) mostly because this is the last time I will be able to experience these old-world quests before they retire for good in Cataclysm. Oddly I have always liked the quests in WPL/EPL as they have so much background story and lore on the whole scourge/undead/plague thing, and give you kind of a forboding sense of what’s to come in WotLK.

Along the way I hit up the random dungeon tool for some easy XP and to hopefully complete my level 50 shammy quest (why are all the level 50 quests in ST? Gah). My first dungeon of the day was BRD, in which the tank charged into the first room, rounded up every single mob, died in a not-so-glorious smear on the floor, and proceeded to drop group, quickly followed by the rest of the party members. My, what an awesome way to start out the day!

By the end of it I managed to get the shammy quest done and picked up my somewhat lame quest reward before leveling her JC a bit (talk about a money sink, hoo boy) and calling it a night. Can I say that I’m also somewhat bummed that I don’t get Heroism until level 70? Because I am.

Oh, I also check my battle.net account every freaking day looking for a beta invite only to have my hopes daily smashed by cold hard reality. I think if I did somehow magically get into beta I would transfer Avvy over and then buy a bunch of heirlooms for a worgen… I may even level another rogue. Because, I mean, ninja werewolves, yo. (Plus, I leveled my rogue soooo long ago and I was such a noob back then, I’m sure it will seem like a whole new experience! >_>)

Oh, and I am very, very excited about Dragon Age 2. Do want!

Leave a Reply

