Pre-Cata OCD

Wow! I’ve been neglecting the poor ol wowblog. My wow life hasn’t been all that exciting so there’s not much to write about, I suppose! since the giant patch of world-breakingness hit I’ve mostly been going OCD on achievements (mostly fishing, cause I’m boring like that) and non-combat pet collecting. I did manage to pick up a few of the new non-combat pets and one rarity I’ve wanted for awhile – the Disgusting Oozeling! It only took days and days of running circles in Swamp of Sorrows killing slimes, but the ooze of cuteness is mine. Other pets I added to my roster were the Singing Sunflower (AMG it took me forever to beat the PvZ game in Hillsbrad… I had to look up strats on Wowhead >_<), Mr Grubbs (think I got a little lucky on finding this one so quickly), Withers (the quest chain to get this guy is actually pretty cool, got to visit that troll town you could never reach before in Darkshore), and Tiny Flamefly (another one requiring kind of a long questline).

I also finally went around collecting enough recipes to hit the Chef de Cuisine achievement and fished around a bit to work toward the Oceanographer and Limnologist achies (goodness these are going to be painful, heh). I still haven’t been torched by Deathwing, though…

OH and I got the most awesome hunter pet ever on my level-80-and-still-wearing-heirlooms huntard – a SEAGULL! I called him Mine ;D It’s tiny enough to look like a non-combat pet and flaps along happily with a grin on its face (beak?). Best pet ever? I also ran around and tamed some of the other newly-available pets – a fox, a mastiff, a beetle, and a green cat…. >_>

Leave a Reply

